Home Get Involved Latest NewsMeet our 2018 Democratic Candidates!

Meet our 2018 Democratic Candidates!

The 2018 primaries are complete, and we’re proud to unveil our 2018 Democratic ticket in Craven County! We applaud all of the candidates who ran in the 2018 primary, and we’re committed to working our tails off to ensure that our nominees are successful in the general election!

NC Senate, District 2: Ginger Garner
NC House, District 3: Barbara Lee
NC House, District 79: Jerry Langley
Craven County Sheriff: Jerry Monette
Craven County Clerk of Superior Court: Terri Sharp
District Attorney, District 3B: Scott Thomas
Craven County Commissioners:
District 1: Jeff O’Neill
District 2: Jason Jones
District 3: Johnnie Sampson, Jr.
District 5: Theron McCabe
District 7: Kelli Muse

Read more about our candidates or download a picture ballot.

Find out what you need to know about voting in the 2018 election.