Precinct 20: Fairfield Harbour

Polling Place
Fairfield Harbour Fire Dept. and Community Center
589 Broad Creek Rd.
New Bern, NC 28560
Precinct Leadership
Precinct Chair
Daryl Ranton — Email
Precinct Vice Chair
Anita English
Precinct Secretary/Treasurer
Alexandra Kemendy

Upcoming Precinct Events

Wednesday, September 18 |6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Fairfield Harbour Community Center
589 Broad Creek Rd, New Bern, NC 28560
Have you noticed changes in the environment during the last few years? More ferocious hurricanes? More rain? Is the weather hotter or colder than it used to be? Are different animals coming to visit? How has it affected you personally? Is it possible these occurrences are due to climate change? A group of Fairfield Harbour residents concerned about about our climate has organized a non-partisan climate forum for Wednesday, Sept 18 from 6-8pm. We will meet at the Fairfield Harbour Community Center attached to the fire station on Broad Creek Road. Our Speakers will discuss several areas of climate change and then answer questions. Richard Bew (Colonel, USMC Ret.) will speak on how the climate affects military preparedness. Mike Campbell, Regional Education Specialist for the North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission will tell us what differences he has observed in local bird migration patterns and ranges. Dr. Hans Paerl, Professor of Marine and Environmental Sciences at the UNC Institute of Marine Sciences in Morehead City, will discuss changes in our local rivers. Dr. Tom Rickenbach, associate professor of atmospheric science at ECU, investigates how storm systems control and respond to changes in our regional climate. Because we know that not everyone agrees the climate is changing or that changes are man-made, we're planning lots of time for your questions. ALL ARE WELCOME. Sponsored by the Craven Fairfield Precinct Democrat 20



Elected Officials

First Craven Sanitary District
Seat 1
Thomas Dunn
Next Election: 2021
Seat 2
Gregory Holt
Next Election: 2021
Seat 3
Charles Benton
Next Election: 2019
Seat 4
Douglas E. Cowan
Next Election: 2019
Seat 5
Donald Gaskins
Next Election: 2019
Craven County Soil & Water Conservation District Supervisors
Marlene Salyer
Next Election: 2020
Kirby Braxton
Next Election: 2022
Donald Heath
Next Election: 2022
Craven County Register of Deeds
Sherri Richards (D)
Next Election: 2020
Craven County Sheriff
Chip Hughes (R)
Next Election: 2022
Craven County Clerk of Superior Court
Terri W. Sharp (D)
Next Election: 2022
District Attorney, District 3B
Scott E. Thomas (D)
Next Election: 2022
Craven County Board of Education
District 3
Carr Ipock (D)
Next Election: 2020
Craven County Commissioners
District 1
Thomas F. Mark (R)
Next Election: 2022
North Carolina Senate
District 2
Norm Sanderson (R)
Next Election: 2020
North Carolina House of Representatives
District 79
Keith Kidwell (R)
Next Election: 2020
U.S. Senate
Richard Burr (R)
Next Election: 2022
Thom Tillis (R)
Next Election: 2020
U.S. House of Representatives
District 3
Next Election: 2019