Precinct 03: Trent Woods

Polling Place
Morris Hall, Garber United Methodist Church
4202 Country Club Rd.
New Bern, NC 28562
Precinct Leadership
Precinct Chair
Katherine Blakefield — Email
Precinct Vice Chair
Stanley Dzimitrowicz
Precinct Secretary/Treasurer
Susan Ryan

Upcoming Precinct Events

Monday, March 15 |7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Hello Fellow Democrats and Allies,
It is time for our required Organizational Meeting. This meeting keeps our precinct in good standing as an organized precinct in the state of North Carolina. It will be held on Monday, March 15, at 7:00 pm.
This year because of the pandemic,  I will be holding a combination in-person and Zoom meeting. Those of you who are comfortable with Zoom should plan on attending on-line. Our incomparable Diane Tyndall will be assisting with the Zoom meeting and I will be sending you a link shortly. I will simultaneously be holding an in person meeting in my garage. I have room with social distancing for  7-12 people depending on the weather. Please let me know if you plan on attending the meeting in person or on Zoom. A quorum is required so put the date on your calendar.
This meeting is critically important. Even though we won some important battles in 2020, we all recognise that Trumpism is not gone. In many ways the 2022 elections will be as critical to the success of the Democratic agenda as the presidential election. We have a small majority in the House and a razor thin majority in the  Senate and we must  spend the next year or so organizing and strengthening our precinct, county and state.  We have the reputation of being a very active precinct  thanks to all your hard work and I know that I can count on you.
Thanks again for your dedication. I will be sending out an agenda for the meeting in the next few days. Sincerely, Kate Blakefield Trent Woods Precinct Chair.



Elected Officials

Trent Woods Mayor
Charles F. Tyson, Jr.
Next Election: 2021
Trent Woods Town Commissioners
Billy Joiner
Next Election: 2021
Daniel E. Murphy
Next Election: 2021
M. Shane Turney
Next Election: 2021
Craven County Soil & Water Conservation District Supervisors
Marlene Salyer
Next Election: 2020
Kirby Braxton
Next Election: 2022
Donald Heath
Next Election: 2022
Craven County Register of Deeds
Sherri Richards (D)
Next Election: 2020
Craven County Sheriff
Chip Hughes (R)
Next Election: 2022
Craven County Clerk of Superior Court
Terri W. Sharp (D)
Next Election: 2022
District Attorney, District 3B
Scott E. Thomas (D)
Next Election: 2022
Craven County Board of Education
District 3
Carr Ipock (D)
Next Election: 2020
Craven County Commissioners
District 4
E.T. Mitchell (R)
Next Election: 2022
North Carolina Senate
District 2
Norm Sanderson (R)
Next Election: 2020
North Carolina House of Representatives
District 3
Michael Speciale (R)
Next Election: 2020
U.S. Senate
Richard Burr (R)
Next Election: 2022
Thom Tillis (R)
Next Election: 2020
U.S. House of Representatives
District 3
Greg Murphy (R)
Next Election: 2020